Where, Why, How – Teaser

Where, Why, How - Teaser

How does depression feel?

Sad. That’s an obvious one.

Alone. I do not have many friends. Well, let’s rephrase that: I do not have many friends that I trust enough to share my innermost thoughts with on a regular basis. When a good friend makes an exit, it hits me pretty hard: typically, I do not even bother looking for a replacement. It might be better that I am alone.

Unpredictable. I was sociable and happy yesterday, but today I am withdrawn and ominous. In general, my sociable self is moderately acceptable. But what I am today is, in a word, frightening. I know that I am intimidating those around me with this frown.

Leave a Reply

